The Most. Fitted. Skirt. Ever

Okay. You have seen this title lately, haven’t you?

Askirt03

As I keep writing, I am SHORT. Just a bit shorter than 5 feet (150cm).

So, I haven’t met fitted skirt so much so far. I could find some skinny jeans or leggings that fitted me well, but other than them, I have mostly worn loose fit clothes because I couldn’t find well fitted clothes.

But.

Now, I can sew for myself. I can make clothes that fit perfectly to my body! Well, hopefully.

And this one was the self-drafted A-Line skirt, which was my first self-drafted pattern and my first self-sewn A-Line skirt AND The most. Fitted. Skirt. EVER.

I took “Design and Sew an A-Line Skirt” class of Craftsy. It was fun and really useful, I think.

Askirt01

I used same fabric with Coffee Date Dress, which I found at JoAnn. I had some leftover and couldn’t help using it for this A-Line skirt.

I made with a yoke option and added inseam pockets. I also added piping between yokes and skirts.

Askirt02

I’m so glad with the result, I will definitely make another A-Line skirt with other type fabric soon!

Happy Sewing!

Please click HERE to see which link parties this post is (going to) participating in.

Leave a Reply

