Colorblocked and Reversible Pinafore Remix (Popover Sundress)

Prp13co

Maybe some of you have already noticed, I definitely am the last minute sewer.

Like, I finished sewing my girls’ school totes on the second day of their school. I finished ruffled apron sew-along on the very last day of sew-along. And I finished A-line skirt for The Super Online Sewing Match on the very last day of Community Match.

Now, you see it.

So, today is the last day to sew along for Project Run & Play and I finished the pattern remix challenge of The Popover Sundress. JUST NOW. And I LOVE IT!

It’s colorblocked and reversible and I changed it into the pinafore.

Prp13_03

This is colorblocked side. I used linen fabrics for this side. I used this as my inspiration.

Pinafore

I think this is made with wool fabric, but I don’t have any wool fabric in my hand, so I decided to use linen.

I wanted to make a pinafore that can be worn with the shirt inside for fall, because my girls have ENOUGH summer clothes already ( well, that’s because I’ve been sewing like crazy ). And I love pinafores on little girls.

Prp13_01

This is the other side. I used naniIRO fabric which I bought from Miss.Matatabi lately.

Well, I have so many things I want to write about this project, but so sorry, my brain is not working now… I used it up finishing this.. so I will write a post about this later and for now, just leave some photos in action here..

Prp13_07

I added the back opening instead of shoulder strap ties.

A was in the mood having this photoshoot with her teddy.

Prp13_06

She said, “this bear was born today!”.

Prp13_04

(Edited: I wrote another post about this pinafore next day, HERE )

 

This post is participating in

 

Leave a Reply

