Kaleidoscope top w peterpan collar (KCW Fall 2013 Day1)

So. KCW Fall has started and this is my creation for Day 1.

 Kaleidoscope top w peterpan collar

(Please ignore that organic chocolate milk A has in the photo above ;( )

Pattern: Kaleidoscope top (see kate sew)

Fabric: (main) Sweatshirt Fleece from JoAnn’s remnant fabric rack (remnants, again!)
(peterpan collar)  Leah Duncan Tule for Art Gallery

Actually, I made this top in September for pattern test (and that was my first pattern test sewing!). I used the wrong side of main fabric for the armbands to make it fun. These are the photos which I took then.

Kaleidoscope top

Kaleidoscope top

 I loved this top but I’ve been wanted to add some embelishments on it. So, when I saw the adding Peter Pan collar tutorial of Celine from petit a petit + family on KCW blog, I knew I had to do that.

Because I already made this top, so I couldn’t follow Celine’s instruction precisely. I made peter pan collar only for the front body and sewed it on already finished neckline.

Kaleidoscope top w peterpan collar

So, I just added that peter pan collar to already finished top and that’s all I did for KCW Day1! Well, maybe kind of cheating, ha!

Okay. Now I’m off to make more garments! What are you sewing for KCW?

Kaleidoscope top w peterpan collar

 

 

Leave a Reply

