Glittering Bimaa (KCW Fall 2013 Day4)

Phew! It’s already Day4 of this KCW!

For Day 4, I made my very first Bimaa Sweater. 

Glittering Bimaa

If you are following KCW Community Site, you must have noticed that this pattern was coming in here and there and everywhere!

It’s Sarah of EmmylouBeeDoo pattern and now I know why this is happening so much.

It has three options for neckline finish, I chose Shawl Collar version (because I didn’t have enough fabric for other two versions …) which I adore after all but I must try hoodie and Cowl neck. MUST. Cause they are so cute!

It fits tight enough to fit my super skinny 5yrs old (I made 4T). It’s easy to sew. And I think this goes with almost everything in A’s wardrobe. Perfect for fall sewing! (I really want this pattern in my size!)

The fabric is from JoAnn’s remnant rack (again!). It is soft knit and has glittering thread in it.

Glittering Bimaa

A admires everything sparkly, so this was a hit for her.

Glittering Bimaa

I couldn’t take better photos than these because we were in hurry and it was freezing cold this morning. 

Now, I’m off to Costume Sewing (Not yet done!) and cleaning up messes for the friends coming tomorrow… !

I also linked up this post to Sew All 26 at no big dill. G is for Glitter! 

 

One thought on “Glittering Bimaa (KCW Fall 2013 Day4)

  1. […] had made one Bimaa when I had only my regular sewing machine (you can read about it here). I got my serger January, this year and started using it in June. I noticed when I made Julia […]

Leave a Reply

