Repurposed Little Betty Top

Kids Clothes Week has already started! I made another Little Betty Top with another daddy’s t-shirts. That means I’m adding this post also to Project Run & Play Week3 link party, cause the theme is “Refashion Challenge”!

Repurpose01

The Little Betty Top is Sewpony vintage‘s super cute newest pattern. I tested the pattern and joined the blog tour. You can see my post of the blog tour HERE. I made long sleeve version for T on the blog tour and it was made with a daddy’s t-shirt.

This time, I used two daddy’s t-shirts since one t-shirt was not enough to make long sleeve version for A. Pink rib knit fabric is from Fabric.com.

And I stamped hearts again. This time, I used red like glitter fabric paint.

Repurpose05

I only stamped on heather grey fabric and not on dark grey one. I thought it was too much to stamp all over the top. Isn’t this amount of glitter hearts enough for 5 yrs old?

Repurpose02

A liked this and didn’t take off after a photoshoot. That is called as “win”, right?

Repurpose03

I love the back style of this top.

Repurpose04

Having a photoshoot with 5 yrs old was waaaaaay much easier than with 2 yrs old…

Okay. That’s it. And I have some news.

First, I started Instagram and liked it. You can find me @shinonutta. If you are on Instagram, please find me. You can see some sneak peaks and some private pics 🙂

Second, I got a serger. Wow! Yes, it is an early birthday present from my hubby (even though I ordered it on Amazon.com). My birthday is in February, so it is early. And not because my hubby said “you shouldn’t use it before your birthday cause it’s birthday present” (just as a joke, FIY), I haven’t tried sewing with it.

Well, it came last Thursday or some time… but I have never seen a serger working, so I really have no idea what to do with it. I need to watch DVD which came with it but I just doesn’t have time. So, it will be after KCW I start playing with a serger…

So. What’s your plan for KCW? I’m thinking two more things to sew… Let’s see what will happen!

Happy Sewing!

 

One thought on “Repurposed Little Betty Top

  1. […] Suz’s pattern style is vintage inspired and I’ve been loving her style. I had made her Debbie’s birthday dress, Little Betty Tops (here and here). […]

Leave a Reply

