Heidi and Finn Pintuck Blouse

I was lucky enough to be chosen as a tester for this pattern, Pintuck Blouse and Dress of Heidi&Finn. But I couldn’t make it because I was in the hospital when I was chosen (if you want to know more about my sickness, read HERE).

Since then, I really wanted to make it and am so glad I finally did it!

Pintucktop01e

I used some kind of knit fabric which I found in the remnant rack of JoAnn as always. It has good weight and perfect for the top.

Pintucktop04e

I love these little details on the front neckline, pintucks!

Last week was Spring Break here and it feels really like Spring-y enough now. Well, we even can feel summer is waiting just around the corner…

So I made this blouse in the short sleeves. And it was perfect for this afternoon photoshoot.

Pintucktop03e

T is 2 1/2 yrs old but she is tall, so I made 3T. It is bit big now but it will fit her soon.

Pintucktop05

I love this binding finish of neckline too. It adds a little bit of girliness to this simple top.

It took me about 2hours to sew and finish. I will make another one soon… a dress version in some woven fabric?

Pintucktop06e

My mum is still here to help me but she will leave next week. I’m feeling much better and doing almost as usual though still get tired easily. But as the season changes and spring came finally, things will get better, I think.

Pintucktop02e

Well, I think I’m one lucky mum to see this smile!

Happy Sewing!

 

 

 

 

Tagged

Leave a Reply

