KCW Spring 2014 Day.2 Piko Top (and an announcement)

piko04It’s already time for another KCW (Kids Clothes Week). Phew. And this is my SECOND spring KCW because I started sewing along with last spring KCW. It means it is almost my first blog anniversary. Oh my, how time flies!

So, it’s bit late start but I managed to write at least one post during this KCW.

piko02

I had an opportunity to test EYMM (Everything Your Mama Made and More)’s newest pattern, Girls Piko Top. It comes in sizes NB-18 Tween over at http://www.eymm.com on its own or in a bundle with the women’s version.

piko03

It really came together super fast and easily. I used a cotton jersey knit which I got from Girl Charlee. It is bit sheer but perfect for this top.

 

The pattern has 3 hem shapes, 3 sleeve options and directions for adjusting the length including how to turn it into a tunic. This sure will be a staple in my girls’ wardrobe this spring-summer.

piko05

I’m thinking about making another knit top. And I’m also working on another testing during this KCW.

piko01

My mom will go back to Japan this Wednesday. We sure will miss her. And our life will get busy. We will move back to Japan this June. We were to go back to Japan March 2015 anyway, but the schedule was changed because of my sickness.

So, May and June will be crazy busy in my real life and blogging will be left behind. After I settle down in Japan, I will be back for sure.

Anyway, I still have some time before moving so I will sew as much as I can 🙂

How is your KCW going? Happy Sewing!

Leave a Reply

