Charlie by mingo&grace (giveaway!)

Before I moved out from the US and before I packed my sewing machine, I had an opportunity to test this great pattern named Charlie from new pattern designer, Farrah of mingo&grace.

mingograce03

The pattern is simple and clean but has great shape and looks so cute on every girl. You can play with fabrics with bold prints, colorblock or keep it simple.

mingograce05

I made 3T for my 32 months old daughter and it turned out bit big. I recommend to check size chart before deciding which size to make. Well, of course you will do so unless you are careless person like me πŸ™‚

mingograce01

Charlie is now released exclusively on Sewing Rabbit pattern member site. Membership fee is $10/month and you will have 3 patterns each month. It can be cancelled any time. After July 16th, Charlie will be available on Farrah’s site, mingo&grace. If you don’t know her site, you should check it now cause she has really great taste and makes beautiful clothes.

mingograce02

And I even have a giveaway! You can enter from rafflecopter which is located at the end of this post.

Now I’m in Japan and just moved in OUR house from my parents’ house. I still don’t have internet connection in my house though I could get my new cell phone(with which I’m writing this)!

I still only have a serger and my sewing machine doesn’t arrive yet. And life is super busy. So I don’t think I can make something new, for a while.

Anyway, I’m sure I’ll be back here not so long cause I’m soooo missing sewing!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tagged , , , ,

17 thoughts on “Charlie by mingo&grace (giveaway!)

  1. Jenya says:

    What a cute little dress. Love the fabric you have chosen for it. Perfect little dress for play πŸ™‚ All the best settling in!

  2. kristin says:

    Oh so cute and fun to wear! Love how you used the print. Thanks for the giveaway!

  3. ornellaia says:

    nice pattern and fabric! congrats!

  4. farrah says:

    I’ve been looking for that fabric. Where can I purchase it from? Thanks so much for joining the tester group, i really appreciate you feedback on the pattern.

    • Shino says:

      It’s simply color dotty ombre from v and co. I searched and found etsy shop which still carries this fabric.
      I enjoyed testing. Thank YOU, Farrah!

  5. Soo very adorable. You did a great job.

  6. Sarah says:

    Good fabric for making a slip is what I find hard to find.

  7. marisa says:

    What beautiful fabric, Shino – perfect for that lovely little dress. Hope you’re settling in, feeling well and that your sewing machine arrives soon!

  8. Emi says:

    I just found your blog and love all of the pretty things you have made for your daughter! This dress is adorable — and the fabric is lovely!!

  9. Frances Suzanne says:

    Ohhhh, I like what you did with the fabric!! The Charlie Dress is fantastic, isn’t it?!?!?!

Leave a Reply

