Rowan Tee Blog Tour

Welcome and hi! I’m so proud to be on the part of Rowan Tee blog tour today. As you know, Rowan Tee is the newest pattern from Titchy Threads.

rowan08e

Rowan Tee has several options (sleeve length, neck finishing, hem finishing, adding stripes on the shoulder and sleeves and so on..) and that give you 144 combinations to choose from (WOW).

There are several talented bloggers sewing up this tee in different versions. You need to follow this tour if you haven’t yet!

Rowan Tee Pattern Tour

I chose hooded, long sleeve without stripes, cuffed sleeves, cuffed hem and a patch pocket.

rowan06e

I wanted to make my girls matching t-shirts, but they needed to be easily identical (even by three years old). So I chose a patch pocket option to make it identical.

I made a blue pocket for T (because blue is her favorite color) and yellow one for A (because yellow was another matching color from the print, ha, sorry A). Both are made with some woven fabric remnants from my stash.

rowanb01e

Main fabric is from my shop, as you guess 🙂 It is a really cute Jacquard knit and it was easy to sew with. Also, I used some ribbing also from my shop for the sleeve cuffs and hems.

rowanb05e

I loved profish-look of these ribbing finished cuffs and hems.

Another my favorite part of this pattern is attaching a twill tape inside the hood. I noticed about that after reading Christina’s post about her version of Rowan Tee (and it was almost same with my choice other than the pocket option) (and yes, I am the last minute sewer as you guess. ha). She used a vintage ribbon inside the hood for her solid emerald rowan tee and that combination was just perfect.

That made me want to use one of my vintage ribbons there, but my version were made with the printed fabric. So, I went with other direction and chose to add a gold bias binding there.

rowan11e

Why gold? Hmm.. why not? It’s November already and the festive season is around the corner. Every little girl needs a bit of festivity, right?

rowan10e

I made 3T for my three years old and 5T for my super skinny and not so tall six years old. They fit just perfect.

rowan07e

We had some fun fall exploring during this photoshoot. It will get colder and will make it difficult to have a photoshoot outside soon. But now, it is the most beautiful time of the year, I guess.

rowanb02e

And they are off to go and play!

Thanks for stopping by. Be sure to watch out for another great rowan tee popping up the rest of the tour!

Happy Sewing!

 

 

Tagged , , ,

14 thoughts on “Rowan Tee Blog Tour

  1. Karly Nelson says:

    They are darling! I love your gold ribbon in the hood too. That is just the perfect detail!

  2. Laura says:

    They are gorgeous Shino! The knit is so lovely and understated but really interesting at the same time, and I love that you added different colour pockets, I must use that idea. The gold bias tape adds the perfect detail to the hood. Your girls look so cute in their T-shirts. Thanks for being on the tour!

    • Shino says:

      Thanks so much again for inviting me to the tour! That was fun to sew them up and I really loved how they turned out. I’ll definitely follow the tour till its end. So many great and different versions up there!

  3. Mie @ Sewing Like Mad says:

    These are lovely!! And I just had a peek at your shop – YUM, at lot of goodies :-))

  4. Olga Becker says:

    so so cute! Love the fabric and yellow pocket. Perfect!

  5. laura says:

    Where did you find gold bias?

  6. marisa says:

    Beautiful – I really like the jacquard fabric.

  7. […] I happened to make two matching Rowan Tees for my daughters for its blog […]

  8. […] (Rowan Tee for T in November) […]

Leave a Reply

